Audiovisual Light Installation, 2015

Concept,Design and Construction : Buşra Tunç
Sound and Motion Design : Candaş Şişman
Photos by : Bubi, Chroma.
Thanks to : Ebru Yetişkin,Hikmet Mizanoğlu, Mine Kaplangi, Osman Koç, Bager Akbay, Berfin Binbir, Gökçe Güven, Gökhan Okuyucu, Blok Art Space, NB Technical Production.

Light’s unpredictable movement structure creates a dark point in physics. The wave-particle duality interrupts physics’ precision as this duality ambiguates its borders. In this unstable environment, Sinusoid transforms light in the particle state into wave motion, and makes the unbalanced behavior structure in the micro scale visible. Wave/particle duality in quantum physics suggests that matter and light can concurrently act as waves and particles, depending on the experiment environment and observer. When the effect of the observer is absent, light behaves in its basic waveform as sinusoidal. With the presence of the observer this form disperse into its particles. The shorter the approach distance becomes, the more powerful and neurotic this effect gets. Through this manner communication with light structure is built in the space. Sinusoid enables a method of interaction through light. Light that evolved from particle to wave, then to become particles once again with the effect of the observer, becomes a dynamic of action and reaction through the created sound and motion structure.

Jan 15th – Feb 28th 2015


Sound waves; light waves; brain waves; financial fluctuations, earthquakes, tornadoes; waves of resistance; and the tides of our daily lives… These are the elements that enable every day opportunities, resonances, disturbances, rhythms, vibrations, and movements.

By taking the intersections of science, art, and technology as a starting point, “Waves” explores and opens to discussion the ways in which various forms of waves generate contemporary societal transformation.

Ebru Yetiskin

Alp Çoksoyluer

Alper Derinboğaz
Ayşe Gül Süter
Buşra Tunç
Candaş Şişman
Deniz Kader
Erdal İnci
Korhan Erel
Osman Koç
Ozan Türkkan
Refik Anadol


Engin Sustam
Kürşad Özdemir
Nusret Polat
Selçuk Artut
Serhat Cacekli